2017 | Bampton and Highclere Castle 

Bampton-in-the-Bush and Highclere Castle were both featured on the TV series Downton Abbey. As a fan of the show, I made sure to visit these locations while in the United Kingdom. We stayed for about an hour in Bampton, and just walked around the village looking for some of the locations used in the TV series. I spent most of my time taking photos of St. Mary the Virgin church and its graveyard.

Highclere Castle was used as the main setting for the TV drama, Downton Abbey. I was obsessed with the show. On the weekends that I worked, I remember rushing home on Monday mornings so I can watch the latest episode. It was also one of the few shows that both my parents and I liked. Photography is not allowed inside the castle, since it is still where the Earl of Carnarvon and his family lives. The castle tour took less than an hour, and we spent the rest of our visit roaming the castle grounds and gardens.

All photos taken with a Leica M6 with a Cosina Voigtlander Color-Skopar 35/2.5 on Arista Premium 400 (expired)

20170528B-002 copy
Walking up to St. Mary the Virgin Church
20170528A-035 copy
Church graveyard
20170528A-032 copy
Church graveyard
20170528A-033 copy
St. Mary the Virgin Church interior
20170528A-037 copy
St. Mary the Virgin Church
20170528B-015 copy
Highclere Castle
20170528B-005 copy
Front door
20170528B-004
Castle Tower
20170528B-017 copy
A last look of the castle
Author: monettelyan

I work night shifts I drink far too much coffee On my days-off, I like to walk around and take photos

Leave a Reply

