2017 | Canterbury, UK

Saturday afternoon was spent in Canterbury. We were dropped off at St. George Street and headed down to Canterbury Lane. We passed by St. George’s Tower and grabbed a quick lunch at Panteli’s before making our way to the Cathedral.

During our visit, Canterbury Cathedral was going through renovations and the church exterior was mostly covered in scaffolding.

20170604D-020 copy
St. George’s Tower
20170604D-019

20170604D-014 copy
Walking down Burgate
20170604D-015 copy
Christ Church Gate
20170604D-016 copy
Canterbury Cathedral
20170604D-018 copy
St. Michael’s Chapel

Author: monettelyan

I work night shifts I drink far too much coffee On my days-off, I like to walk around and take photos

2 thoughts on “2017 | Canterbury, UK”

    1. My visit to Canterbury Cathedral and St. Paul’s Cathedral was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. There was so much to see and to photograph. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of looking at vaulted ceilings and stained glass windows.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

